:::

Admissions

:::

Admission

 

★Undergraduate Program, Bachelor Degree

Our undergraduate degree offers two groups of programs: The History Teaching and the General History programs. In purpose to cultivate talented students who are intensively specialized both in Chinese and foreign history, students are required to complete all courses of the following 4 major categories: History of Taiwan, History of China, World History and the Applied History. For History Teaching group, additional courses were designed for the students-Methods of Teaching History, History Teaching Practice, etc. To follow the trends of the social changes, educational reform and historical research, various application courses were added to enhance the competitiveness and employment opportunities, such as: Oral History, Audio-Visual Historiography, History and Government Management, Museum Guides, and Historical Sites Guidance and Cultural Tourism. Students of the General History group need to complete 128 credits of the required courses designed by the University and the Department, for the History Teaching group, additional 26 credits of the Educational courses must be completed included within the 154 credits of the total graduation requirement.
 
Graduate Program, M.A.&PH.D. Degree

To incorporating the main academic characteristics, our graduate programs stress on the studies of History of China and Taiwan History. In addition to professional history teaching courses, we stress on Historical Method, Historical Theory, and Thesis Writing as our goals to develop the ability of independent research of our students.     
Recently, an academic research of “ethnic group discussion and state governance" was set up for the development of the "Ethnic Political Research Office" which will be established.
 
M.A. Students are required to take a minimum of 24 credits within 2-4 years of course work (including 4 credits of compulsory credits), while the Ph.D. students must take a minimum of 20 credits within 4-7 years of course work. Aside from course work, both M.A. and PH.D. students are also required to pass a preliminary written examination and an oral defense of their theses.
 
Master of Arts in History Teaching Program
 
Our program was established and aim to cultivates more proficient middle school teachers by providing a suitable venue to enhance their History teaching skills and research abilities. Courses are designed to follow our main educational goals and core ability cultivation to respond the trends of the rapid change society and market need by covering the following courses: History of Taiwan, History of China, World History, and Historical Theory. These courses will lead to achieve both of our main academic objectives-Teaching and Research. Aside from 2 compulsory courses of methodology, the other courses are elective, students will need to complete 28 credits and pass the oral examination for their degree fulfilment.   
 
Curriculum Courses of Applied History

 To respond to the trends of the increasingly diversity of social environment and the change of the Ministry of Education’s policy of “Teacher Education”, aside from encouraging the students to take 2nd major courses, our department is now active to plan and offer professional courses of Applied History incorporate with our affiliate department of NTNU, including: Institute of Taiwan History, Department of Chinese Literature , Department of Social Education, and Department of Citizen Education and Activity Leadership, etc. All undergraduate and graduate students who completed the full 20 credits will be qualified to get the certification of the program.       
 
cron web_use_log

:::

招生資訊

:::

入學資訊

 

★學士班

本系學士班學生分為歷史教學組及一般史學組,均需修習台灣史、中國史、世界史及應用史學四大學群之學分,期能涵養博通中外歷史之才。針對歷史教學組,另設有歷史教材教法、歷史教學實習等課程。近年來,隨著社會變遷、教育改革以及史學研究的新趨勢,本系增設口述歷史、影視史學、歷史與政府管理、博物館與導覽、古蹟導覽與文化旅遊等應用課程,期能培養學生競爭力,拓展學生就業機會。畢業學分方面,一般史學組為128學分,歷史教學組加修教育學程26學分,為154學分。
 
★碩博士班

配合本系發展重點與研究特色,本系碩博士班課程以中國史與臺灣史為重點。除講授史學專業知識外,尤其注重史學方法、史學理論及論文寫作之訓練,以培養學生獨立研究的能力。近期本系規劃「族群論述與國家治理」研究作為學術發展特色,並將成立「族群政治研究室」以茲推展。
本系碩士班修業年限二至四年,至少須修滿28學分(含必修學分4學分);博士班修業年限二至七年,至少須修滿20學分。研究生須通過本系研究生畢業相關規定審核,始得提出畢業論文。
在教學方面,除講授史學專業知識外,尤注重史學方法、史學理論及論文寫作之訓練,以培養學生獨立研究之能力。
 
★教學碩士在職專班

本系教學碩士在職專班之創設,旨在提供中學歷史教師進修碩士學位之管道,並強化中學教師之專業知能與教學實務研究。本系歷史教學碩士學位班之課程,係依本系教育目標與培養核心能力,以及因應社會急速變遷和市場需求的趨勢進行規劃,課程內容涵蓋臺灣史、中國史、世界史、史學理論等領域的研究與教學,期能兼顧「教學與研究」兩大發展取向。為達致歷史研究與歷史教學雙項目標,除必修二門方法論課程外,其他均為選修,學生需修畢28學分及通過論文口試後授予碩士學位。

★應用史學學分學程

鑑於社會發展日趨多元,以及教育部師培政策的轉變,為拓展學生的就業機會,本系除鼓勵學生修習第二專長以外,更積極與本校台灣史研究所所、國文學系、社會教育學系、公民教育與活動領導學系等系所合作,規劃應用史學專業學程,凡大、碩、博各班學生依規定修滿20學分即可取得學程證明。
 
cron web_use_log